20 June 2019

Southway Community College Memorial Trust

The Memorial Trust was established in 1993 following the tragic deaths of four students from the College in a canoeing tragedy at Lyme Bay. The Trustees have decided to award bursaries each year to help students to further their education and training. These bursaries are open to all Year 11 and 6th Form students

The trust recently met and decided that the following students should receive a generous £250 each
The Bursaries were awarded as follows:

• Simon Dunne Bursary – James Edwards (Sixth Form)
• Claire Langley Bursary – Lauren Ranford (Sixth Form)
• Dean Sayer Bursary – Ellis Crome (Sixth Form)
• Rachel Walker Bursary – Lydia Couling (Year 11)

Many congratulations to all of these students and we wish them all the best as they continue with their education.

Southway Community College Memorial Trustees